HOME   APPS   CONTACT   ABOUT  
Texas (TX)
HOME : HOW TO PLAY
Mega Millions

Where To Play

Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Hampshire, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, US Virgin Islands, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming


Drawings

Tuesday and Friday at 11:00 PM Eastern Time (10:00 PM Central Time, 8:00 PM Pacific Time)


Pick

5 numbers from 1 to 70
1 Mega Ball number from 1 to 25


Play

$2
Megaplier Option: $1
Just the Jackpot Option (Some States): $3 for 2 Quick Pick Plays


Payouts and Odds

MatchPrizeOdds 1 in
5 + 1Jackpot302,575,350

5 + 0$1 Million12,607,306

4 + 1$10,000931,001

4 + 0$50038,792

3 + 1$20014,547

3 + 0$10606

2 + 1$10693

1 + 1$489

0 + 1$237

Overall Odds: 1 in 24
For states except California.

MEGAPLIER
The Megaplier prize is X times the regular prize for all prize levels except the jackpot. California does not have the Megaplier option.

Match2X3X4X5X
5 + 0$2M$3M$4M$5M

4 + 1$20,000$30,000$40,000$50,000

4 + 0$1,000$1,500$2,000$2,500

3 + 1$400$600$800$1,000

3 + 0$20$30$40$50

2 + 1$20$30$40$50

1 + 1$8$12$16$20

0 + 1$4$6$8$10

Odds1:31:2.51:51:15


JUST THE JACKPOT
The option has two quick pick plays and can only win the jackpot. It is offered in some states.

JACKPOT
The starting jackpot is $20 million. The jackpot annuity payout is in 30 annual payments.